The Chilton Optimist Club will be holding an Essay Contest open to students from 7th through 12th grades who have not graduated from high school and are under the age of 19.  The theme of this year's contest is "How Dreams Lead to Success.  The deadline for essay submission is February 6, 2014, by 3:45 p.m.  More information is available from Terry Weber, Chairperson, 920-849-4012.  Assisting Terry are Optimist members Sue Schultz and Joe Wise.  The winner at local contest will advance to district competition.  The first place winner at district will receive a plaque and $2500 scholarship.  Parents, please encourage your children to participate in this very worthwhile project!
The Second Quarter District Conference will be held January 31 - Feb. 1, 2014, at Bridgewood Resort, Neenah.  Informational sessions for members will he held Saturday, culminating with the Awards Banquet Saturday evening.  Outgoing District President, John Leonhard, will be presenting awards to local clubs.  Past President, Joan Woelfel, will be receiving the club's Honor Status Award, among other tributes.  We are proud that the Chilton Club is a consistent winner in many areas!  Conference details can be found on the district website,